top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
velvetloveseveryth

Tween Vision

Birthday Parties have become so over the top and at the risk of sounding like an old lady (LOL) I miss the good ole days when our parents would invite our cousins and close friends over for cake and ice cream.


Well with that in mind I told my sister for my niece 10th Birthday I would come up with a theme and throw her party. I knew all she wanted was to be around her cousins and a few of her friends so I came up with an All-Girls Theme Vision Board Party, and let’s just say I am still her favorite aunt.


Due to me already being the host with the most (slight brag, LOL) I had some of the things I needed already. I went to my favorite store The Dollar Tree and I was able to get the boards plain white boards are 2 for a $1 and the color boards are .69 cent. I got the color boards and cut the in half (for space) and it was perfect.


Also, at the dollar tree I was able to get glitter glue, stickers, cool head bands with hearts on them for each girl to wear and it was a party gift for each girl to take home. My sister had pom-pom balls, pipe cleaners and googly eyes. I printed each girls name out for them and I had magazines for them to cut different images out of.


So what I decided to do was use my Karaoke Mic to guide the girls and have fun I had a list of questions I asked

1. Do you know what a vision board is?

2. What do you want to be when you grow up?

3. What’s your best friends name?

4. Do you have a crush on anyone at school (oh they loved this so much reaction)?

5. What is your dream car?

6. Favorite Pet?


For each question I had them write something or put a sticker on the board. Then I let them free style, they could write and draw whatever.


My niece hugged me so many times and thanked me, and that was all I wanted…. Her to be happy.


So next time you think of throwing a huge party think small and intimate, sometimes that yields the best memories.


Try it out and email me to let me know how it went.


Love You and Everything -Velvet


27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page