top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
velvetloveseveryth

SOCK it to me...

Today's blog will be about my all time favorite look (probably to much but hey we all have a thing) a fun sock with a cool design and a ankle boot.


This is my go to look because you can dress it up or down. It can be business, casual or sexy. Most of the time I find these fun socks in the most unusual places like Aldi YES I said Aldi, the grocery store. Don't be fooled places like this have some of the best secret finds, in one of the pictures below I have on a pair from Aldi (see if you can guess).


The key to a good ankle boot and sock look is the sock can't be to thick, not only will it not look right but if you have a boot that zip's up on the side it could be too tight now your sock is looking bulky and the zipper will keep sliding down. No one wants to be out enjoying great food and drinks bending down fixing your boots and socks all night UGH!


The best place I have found to have some really cute socks I even buy them for my nieces is........ DRUM ROLL PLEASE........... The Dollar Tree....




SOCK it to me....

I know what your thinking cheap and one wear NOPE. I have some I have had over a year now!


So look around at those places you would normally like DSW, TJ Maxx, Target all that but also check out the unusually places, and try the SOCk it to me look!


Love You and Everything -Velvet


31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page