top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
velvetloveseveryth

Scenes From Saturday Night

Updated: Jan 8, 2019


This past Saturday I had the pleasure of dining at The Apparatus Room located in the Foundation Hotel in beautiful downtown Detroit on W. Larned. I must say from the moment I walked in the decor and the energy was amazing. The place was packed so I was very happy we were able to get a seat at the bar so making a reservation or arriving early is suggested.


I am going to jump right into the food and drinks because let's be honest you're here for that right. For starters the menu can be a tad bit intimidating DON'T BE! Our waitress Bri was very knowledgeable and she answered all my 60 million questions LOL!


To start I ordered my favorite white wine Resiling and The Charred Broccolini. The Broccolini as described on the menu has bagna cauda, rosemary and olives on top. I must say it was great choice the sauce was a white sauce with a hint of garlic the rosemary was a nice touch, I didn't really care for the olives (but I don't like olives on anything so get them if you like them).


Never mind the fact I'm still drinking a white wine with red meat and just go with it (like I did)


For Dinner I had the Roasted Bone-In Prime Short Rib, coffee rub, forked crushed sweded, bacon and brussels sprouts, and OMG is all I can say! It was so juicy and tender but not falling off the bone (by design). I did minus the bacon but it did not take away from the dish. I would highly recommend this dish. Check out the video to have dreams about this like I have since I left Saturday.


I was not alone on this dining experience my friend ordered a double Maker's Mark (such a smooth drink) and the Almond Crusted Chicken with Michigan cherry, bok choy and almond puree. While I did not taste this dish because I was all about my prime rib, my friend did say he enjoyed it and would order it again.


This place is definitely on my go to list for any night of the week. The vibe is sexy, fun and it's a selfie lovers paradise.


Go check it out and tell them V sent you !


Love You and Everything -Velvet







Roasted Bone-In Prime Rib




35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page