top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
velvetloveseveryth

Nom Nom @ Nara Grille


I know I can’t be the only person that feels like Benihana is the best at Hibachi... Well with that in mind I wanted to try something else someone new so I went to Nara Hot Rocks & Hibachi.


Located @ 5656 W. Maple Rd., West Bloomfield, it’s in a great location and close to other bars (we will talk about them another day lol).


For starters I ordered the Nara Calamari as described on the menu it comes with Fried Jalapeño & Lao Sauce. I absoultely love calamari and this is right up there with some of the best I’ve had light and crispy & the Jalapeno was my favorite part (yal know I love my spicy food).


So of course I ordered Hibachi, I decided to go with as described on the menu The Triple Joy: Shrimp , Scallops and Lobster. I only wanted Shrimp and Scallops but they didn’t have a combo with just that.


Just like other Hibachi places Nara offers onion soup, ginger salad, veggies, and appertizer of shrimp but they have an added kick they offer garlic noodles (LOVE THEM) Everything was good but they put teriyaki sauce on all the meats I was thrown off but it was ok.


They give you the 3 sauces ginger, mustard and yum yum. I‘m not a fan of the sauces I think maybe because I‘m use to them from Benihana. The yum yum sauce was too thick and the mustard sauce was white and thick not my style but it’s ok because the food was great and so was the service! Amber was the bartender and she was so cool and sweet!!


I did have a cocktail and what was cool was all the house wine is on tap. I ordered a Rose Wine and I wish I could have taken a bottle home it was that good!!! They also have an great happy hour (4-6:30 and 9-midnight)


So go check them out!! Tell them V sent you!


Love you and Everything -Velvet



18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page