top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
velvetloveseveryth

Keeping The Vibe Alive... Date Night..

Updated: Aug 14, 2019

I’m sure I’m not the only woman that loves getting dolled up and going out for a sexy date night.


This Saturday was no different and we decided to go to 24 Grille inside The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit, this place falls right in line with my love of sexy, cool décor and the food was nothing short of amazing.


To start we had the Tiki wings which must be a favorite of everyone judging from how many people ordered them (which is how we ended up ordering them). As described on the menu the Tiki wings are Cajun encrusted wings tossed in an Asian glaze and topped with grilled pineapples. I would highly recommend as an appetizer or entire.


For dinner I ordered my favorite dish at 24 Grille the Shrimp and Chicken Alfredo (I know what you are thinking how special can Alfredo be had one had them all NOPE!) As described the on the menu, Linguine pasta, cooked with spinach and cherry tomatoes in alfredo sauce topped with grilled chicken and shrimp and you can also add lump crab for an $12 up charge. This Alfredo is not your typical, its rich and the veggies are not cooked so long you can’t taste them. I would definitely recommend this dish.


My date wanted a burger (go figure) so he ordered the 24 Burger as described on the menu ground prime sirloin burger topped with american cheese, bacon, mixed greens, tomato, 24 sauce on a brioche bun. Choice of chips and gorgonzola sauce or pommes fries. This burger was juicy, and all the toppings work well together.


So if you are looking for a date night spot, 1st date, or happy hour (because this is one of my go to happy hour places) then 24 Grille is a great spot for you.


Go check them out and tell them V sent you!


Love you and Everything -Velvet

24 Grille Bar Area

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page