top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
velvetloveseveryth

Calexi-no

While downtown doing some shopping (we will talk about that later) I decided to check out a spot I have drove by so many times, Calexico. The décor is really nice, and our waitress was nice as well, but it was simply a basic glammed up Mexican restaurant.


I ordered 2 different tacos The Gringo and The Baja Fish. The Gringo as described on the menu ancho-cumin ground beef, lettuce, cheese, sour cream, pico de gallo, crispy corn tortilla, this was very basic taco no wow factor.


The Baja Fish as described on the menu has beer battered fish, spicy slaw, mango salsa, chipotle “crack” sauce, once again very basic. The sauce was good but nothing I would race to order again.


Of course, I ordered a margarita because who eats tacos with anything else, DUHHH! I had a mango margarita and once again I was so disappointed. The drink was sour and watered down.


I love trying new places so I won’t tell you not to go check it out BUT I came, I ate, I drank and I am done.


Love You and Everything -Velvet


23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page